The Visionary Team

  • Stuart Reynolds Chair

    Stuart Reynolds Chair,

    CIWM special interest group for Biological waste

  • Stephen Woodgate

    Stephen Woodgate

    Chief Executive of FABRA

  • Philippe Rossiter

    Philippe Rossiter

    Former CEO of the Institute of Hospitality

  • Mark Bradbury

    Mark Bradbury

    Former Deputy Director of Development at London Thames Gateway Development Corporation

  • Joy Blizzard

    Joy Blizzard

    Chair of LARAC

  • Marcus Gover

    Marcus Gover

    Director of WRAP

A big thank you to our contributors.

We would like to thank the following organisations for the insight and information they provided to the panel:

  • Chartered Institution of Waste Management (CIWM)
  • Food Chain and Biomass Renewables Association (Fabra)
  • The Institute of Hospitality (IoH)
  • The Local Authority Recycling Advisory Committee (LARAC)
  • London Thames Gateway Development Partnership
  • Unilever
  • The Waste and Resources Action Programme (WRAP)

We are also extremely grateful to the many other reports and organisations that we have drawn on for supporting material. We also want to show our appreciation to BioRegional, an entrepreneurial charity that promotes sustainable businesses through its One Planet Living philosophy, for its help in finalising the Vision 2020 roadmap report and shaping the practical and achievable recommendations to ensure we treat food waste as a valuable resource in the future.